The European Partnership for Innovative Campus Unifying Regions alliance (Epicur Alliance), starting in November 2019, is committed to building a university community deeply rooted in the values of a Europe of knowledge across borders.

About the partners

Key axes and organisation of the Epicur European University

From 2019 to 2022 Epicur will pilot different activities seen as essential stepping stones in the long-term process of creating our vision of a fully integrated European University within the partner institutions

Epicur’s University of tomorrow will be:

  • Bilingual, and even multilingual, with a strong intercultural awareness
  • Physical and virtual, encouraging the free movement of students and staff through innovative teaching and learning models on our connected campuses
  • Innovative in research activities, encouraging academics and students to explore new topics and areas
  • Connected to the European universities and regions
  • Based on a light and confident governance to ensure the long-term sustainable development of collaboration in education and research

The pilot activities consist of six key actions, each led by a university member of the alliance:

  • Steering the alliance (Strasbourg);
  • Promote multilingualism and inclusive governance (Amsterdam);
  • Implement innovative methods of learning and teaching for European citizens of tomorrow (Freiburg);
  • Open the way to an interuniversity campus, using a student and staff-centred approach (Aristotle U-Thessaloniki);
  • Strengthen and connect regions through a European university: development within and between European regions (KIT);
  • Dissemination and sharing of good practices, sustainable cooperation (Strasbourg).

For more information please see: